RESEARCH INTERNS

KurtLab Alumni: Undergraduate and Graduate Research Interns
Alana Best
abest@stevens.edu

Alana is currently an undergraduate Chemical Biology student at Stevens Institute of Technology.

 
Alexandra Monti
akm168@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

Alexandra is an undergraduate at Rutgers University New Brunswick pursuing a degree in biomedical engineering with a concentration in biomechanics.

 
Alyaa Elkhafif
aelkhafi@stevens.edu
Alya is a current undergraduate at Stevens Institute of Technology studying Mechanical Engineering pursuing a Political Science minor.
Andrew Mulderrig
amulderr@stevens.edu

Andrew is a class 2018 alumnus who graduated with High Honors in Mechanical Engineering. He is currently working for Picatinny Arsenal and pursuing a Master's in Mechanical Engineering at Stevens Institute of Technology.

 
Anika Damera
adamera@stevens.edu

Anika is an undergraduate student at Stevens Institute of Technology pursuing a degree in Biomedical Engineering. 

 
Aytac Teker
ateker@stevens.edu

Aytac is a class of 2021 alumnus who graduated with a Master's in Mechanical Engineering.

Brett Salazar (co-advised)
bsalazar@stanford.edu

Brett is currently pursuing an MD degree at the Stanford University School of Medicine. Expected graduation: Spring 2021.

 
Brigit Kain
bkain1@stevens.edu

Brigit is an undergraduate student at Stevens Institute of Technology pursuing a degree in Biomedical Engineering.

 
Brooke Stoddard 
bstoddar@stevens.edu

Brooke is currently an undergraduate Chemical Biology student at Stevens Institute of Technology who plans to attend medical school after. 

Bruno Andino
bandino@stevens.edu

Bruno is a Mechanical Engineering undergraduate student at Stevens Institute of Technology.

 
Caroline Russo  
crusso3@stevens.edu

Caroline is currently an undergraduate Biomedical Engineering student at Stevens Institute of Technology, who aspires to study surgery. 

 
Carmine Freda Jr.
cfreda@stevens.edu

Carmine graduated with a Bachelor's in Biomedical Engineering.

Cassandra Gologorsky
cg492@cornell.edu

Cassandra was a student researcher at Kurtlab in the summer of 2018. She is currently an undergraduate student at Cornell University pursuing a Bachelor's in Biomedical Engineering. 

 
Colleen Shea
cshea@stevens.edu

Colleen is pursuing a degree in Mechanical Engineering at Stevens Institute of Technology. 

 
Daniel Kamieniecki
dkamieni@stevens.edu

Dan is currently an undergraduate Mechanical Engineering student at Stevens Institute of Technology, who also plans to pursue a Master's in Robotics & Control. 

 
Fatima Kazmi
fkazmi@stevens.edu

Fatima is a Temple University 2017 alumnus who graduated with a degree in Bioengineering concentration in Neuroengineering. She is currently a graduate student at Stevens Institute of Technology completing her Master's of Engineering in Biomedical Engineering.

 
Jing Li
jli103@stevens.edu

Jing is currently an undergraduate student at Stevens Institute of Technology, pursuing a Bachelor’s degree in Social Science, with Psychology concentration and planning to attend Neuroscience Ph.D. program in graduate school after graduation.

Kyle Shepitka
kshepitk@stevens.edu

Kyle is a current undergraduate student at Stevens Institute of Technology pursuing a Bachelor's degree in Mechanical Engineering.

 
Joseph Katerba
jkaterba@stevens.edu

Joseph is a current undergraduate student at Stevens Institute of Technology, pursuing a degree in Mechanical Engineering as well as a masters degree in Engineering Management. 

 
Julia Zatyko
jzatyko@stevens.edu

Julia is a Biomedical Engineering major and is also part of the field hockey team at Stevens Institute of Technology. 

 
Luke Langner
llangner@stevens.edu

Luke is a senior Mechanical Engineering major in the 4+1 Master's program at Stevens Institute of Technology. He is currently interning as an Engineering Technician in the Pharmaceutical Systems R&D Department of Becton Dickinson. 

 
Maria Manoussakis
mmanouss@stevens.edu

Maria is an undergraduate student at Stevens pursuing a degree in Mechanical Engineering. She has completed previous research in different areas, Maritime Security and supply chain manufacturing, and looks forward to learning more about the Biomedical applications in the field of Mechanical Engineering. 

 
Nick Rossi  
nrossi1@stevens.edu

Nick is a class 2018 Stevens alumnus who graduated with High Honors in Mechanical Engineering. 

 
Samantha Martino
smartino@stevens.edu

Samantha is currently an undergraduate student at Stevens Institute of Technology, pursuing a Bachelor's in Chemical Biology. 

 
Thomas McKenna
tmckenn1@stevens.edu

Tom is currently an undergraduate student at Stevens Institute of Technology pursuing a bachelor's degree in Mechanical Engineering. 

Zachary Lopez
zlopez@stevens.edu

Tom is currently an undergraduate student at Stevens Institute of Technology pursuing a bachelor's degree in Biomedical Engineering and a minor in computer science.